Net Worth Update – September 1, 2013

Assets

  • Cash and Investments  $84,166
  • House $250,000

Liabilities

  • Heloc  $65,574
  • Credit cards  $1157

Net worth $267,435

The credit cards will be paid off right away. The only reason there is a balance is because of a large vet bill in August. I have decided to leave the life insurance money off my Net Worth statement because I will have to pay most, if not all, of it to the government for my late husband’s taxes if the accountant ever gets his butt in gear and gets them figured out.

I also loaned my son $1000 this month until the sale of his condo closes.

My goal for September is to increase my net worth by $2000.00.

 

This entry was posted in Net Worth Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

